Throwback Tuesday

I know the whole throwback concept is typically on Thursdays, but I don’t blog on Thursdays, so you get it today.

My husband’s mamma was going through some pictures (she scrapbooks all summer long. It’s a picture-palooza) and came across the pic she took of me at my very first book signing. I thought I would share the warm and fuzzy feeling with my readers.

 

book signing

 

I hope this is the beginning of a long series of book signings and speaking engagements. Soon this table will be full of my finely crafted tales.

Happy writing!

3 thoughts on “Throwback Tuesday

  1. Wow congratulations for making it so far! I’m nowhere near the stage of release yet, so I’m naturally quite jealous of you right now 😉 I’ve followed, I’m a writer myself, and if you have the time I’d love for you to check out my small blog. Atm its mainly short stories and a bit of poetry, but I’m working on a novel (Prologue is on my blog). Feel free to check it out on http://www.kasimskorner.wordpress.com , keep blogging and have a good day 🙂

    1. Thank you Kasims. I have a ways yet to go, but it still feels good to take stock of how far I have come already. Keep at it, and you will get to look fondly on today as a starting point. I followed you as well, so I get to say I knew you when…

      1. My starting point was just over a month ago now, and I’m glad to see you’ve followed! Any feedback from a published author would be more than appreciated, but I understand you’re probably quite busy. If you do have time, thank you so much (I’d love to have you read through my novel prologue if that’s not asking too much, it’s on my front page)

Leave a Reply

