October!

October is a special month for me. Firstly, it is the month I was born. I like to think I naturally adore this time of year because somewhere in my subconscious I recall it as the time I came into the world.

Secondly, Halloween decorations are going up, which means Halloween is right around the corner. It is my absolute favorite holiday (yes, even more than Christmas), so much so that I named my dog Pumpkin. People dressing up as all manner of ghouls and goblins, telling stories, grumpy pumpkin faces, and giving away free candy. What’s not to like?

Third, It is exactly the environment the fosters the imagination and it is precisely the type of storytelling I am doing with Tilted Tales, the eventual product of my personal poetry challenge. Witches, fairies, ghosties, and spectral haunts are going to grace many of the pages within my collection.

So Happy October reader. I plan on soaking up the inspiration that the season brings. I encourage you to do the same.

Leave a Reply

